I Dropped the Elephant!

Pink Bubbly Blog.

I know what you are thinking…That’s an odd name for a blog post.
Lacking inspiration, I turned to my wine rack. In it I found a bottle of Pink Elephant Bubbly, or as they call it Sparkling wine.
So I dropped the elephant and claimed the name.
Now I must give some credit to the inspiration.
Pink Elephant Sparkling Wine, was created by a lovely fruit winery called Elephant Island Orchard Wines. They are located in Naramata, B.C. Canada. Yes, I did visit the winery to purchase.
On the bottle it reads: Kir Royal Reborn: Granny Smith apple cuvee with a Cassis dosage. Enjoy as a prelude to fun.

My bottle is from 2009. I think that’s a little too long to sit in my wine rack. What was I thinking

However, they still make the Pink Elephant Bubbly today! Here is a link, in case you would like to pick up a bottle for your next prelude to fun!  http://www.elephantislandwine.com/Our-Wines/Sparkling

One last thing. Proof of inspiration! That’s the bottle that started it all! I think I’ll drink it, and toast to new beginnings!

Thank You Pink Elephant Bubbly!  I couldn’t have done it without you!
pink

This Blog was created for: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/daily-prompt-thanks/   The internet is full of rants. Help tip the balance: today, simply be thankful for something (or someone).

XOXO

Me

14 thoughts on “I Dropped the Elephant!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Congrats on the new blog! Hope you enjoy writing and sharing. I would recommend increasing the font size. Us middle agers can’t see and have to stick our noses to the screen to see some fonts! (Yes, that’s with my bifocals. Sigh…)

  3. Pingback: Thank you | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Thank you, Thank you… Did I say thank you yet? | Okay, what if ?

  5. Pingback: I say today is about peace. | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Muito Obrigada! | 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

